Life is precious….Become your dreams!

Dreams=Reality

I was getting ready this morning, lately I have been extremely tired, but anyway, I was getting ready when I noticed an article from a magazine laying on my dresser open from the night before. The top of the article held a picture of an office, like a creative director’s office or something having to do with art (I love art!). On the wall was a painted quote that said: “Life is precious… Become your dreams!”

I smile and thought “Yeah! I am gonna dare to become my dreams!” I felt renewed and ready for my day. I haven’t always been able to smile when thinking of my dreams. To be completely honest I haven’t dared to dream for several years now. I mean I’ve had dreams, but many of them have been quieted by reality. I’m not complaining about my life, but a lot has been put on hold due to what my situation has been and what would be best for my daughter.

Within the past month I have been at a low point in my life. I finally said, “Okay, God, I’ve got nowhere else to go from here but up. So what passions and talents have you instilled in me that I have been hiding -that I have been afraid to use?” While he didn’t come right out and tell me, I have been able to express to my parents, and such, where I feel God is pulling me to. He is continuing to answer me with small signs and I am so excited to see what the Lord has in store for me!

It’s crazy to think I was scared to dream and scared to make those dreams reality, because now, even tho not much has changed -as far as my situation in life-  my low point has definitely become tackable! -haha if that is even a word. I am continuing to search many areas of the artist lifestyle, always remembering God is in control and that always gives me peace and courage to continue searching.

Finding worth:

I love finding inspiring quotes lately and have been putting them up wherever I spend time -so at work and in my room -wow that sounds kinda sad -haha. Anway, Jillian Michaels says a lot of inspiring things when she is whipping people into shape and helping them confront the real reason behind their eating disorders or weight problems. On her newest show, Losing It With Jillian she said, “The only person who defines your worth is you!” This hit me to the core.

It’s amazing how many people can tell you how much you are loved. They can show you they love you, but if you don’t love yourself -if you don’t find worth in you- then you will only drain those around you and still feel empty (at least this is how I have felt). Thank the Lord, I finally woke up and do see myself as worthy as the next person. I’m not gonna be full of myself, but I’m not going to twist a compliment into a degrading comment anymore! I know I am worth tons and so are you! We are all made in the image of God. He sent Jesus to die for each and every one of us -for me… for you!

Last night:

JEM, my 7 yr old daughter, was having trouble sleeping last night. When she was little I would sing to her and so I asked her if she would like for us to sing some songs. She loved that idea and so we began to sing. The last song we sang was “Jesus Loves Me” and as we ended the song, she asked me if we could sing it one more time only this time say “You” instead of “me” because then other people will know Jesus loves them too! I smiled in agreement… It is my hope and prayer that you may surround yourself with inspiration, that you know how worthy you are and Jesus loves you!

Blessings & Love

♥ Always
Leave a Reply

